Nominations are now closed.

Award Categories

Log in or Register to nominate now

Special Recognition Awards

There are nine Special Recognition award categories.

This will help you to make sure your nominee is being put forward for the correct award and that you're covering all award criteria requirements in your nomination.

The Sir Hugh Dundas Volunteer of the Year Award

For exceptionally passionate and committed individuals.

The Young Macmillan Champion Award

For inspiring and exceptional young volunteers.

The Corporate Volunteer Award

For employees of our corporate partners who make an outstanding contribution through volunteering.

The Deborah Hutton Award

For supporting people affected by cancer.

The Douglas Macmillan Award

For promoting Macmillan and having a significant impact.

The Richard Hambro Award

For inspiring leaders.

The Vicky Clement-Jones Award

For using a personal cancer experience to help others.

The Service Team of the Year Award

For passionate and determined teams supporting people affected by cancer.

The Fundraising Group/Committee Award

For exceptional achievement through teamwork.

The Long Service Award

For all our exceptional, long-serving volunteers.

At Macmillan we reward all of our exceptional long-serving volunteers to celebrate the effort and commitment they’ve shown over many years.

Individual volunteers and groups of volunteers can be awarded for the following lengths of service: 5 years, 10 years, 15 years, 20 years, 25 years, 30 years, 40 years, 50 years, 60 years.

Our 2018 winners

Visit to read the stories and view the videos of our 2018 UK winners.